Upcoming Events And Past Involvement In Our Communities
Upcoming Events And Past Involvement In Our Communities
Ag Future Scholarship Recipients Announced
map of kansas with winners names listed
Together with American Implement, we are pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Ag Future Scholarship Program.

The Ag Future Scholarship Program provides a total of 10, $1,000 scholarships to high school seniors who intend to pursue an Ag-related program or degree at a university, community college or technical school.

Applicants from 16 western Kansas counties applied, and the following students were chosen as recipients:

Blakely Aldridge, Weskan High School; Garin Cooper, Saint Francis Community High School; Kayler Getz, Quinter High School; Cole Lehman, Ingalls High School; Rilee McGraw, Garden City High School; Matthew Morgan, Lakin High School; Halle Robinson, Dodge City High School; Dane Scheetz, Oakley Senior High; Aaron Skidmore, South Gray High School; and Landon Trout, Scott Community High School

 To qualify for the scholarship, students were required to have a minimum of a 3.0 grade point average, reside in a qualifying western Kansas or eastern Colorado county, and plan to pursue an Ag-related program. Additional factors such as grades, letters of recommendation, community involvement and participation in extracurricular activities were also considered.